Testimonials

Our latest Google reviews:

Kelly Connolly
Kelly Connolly
19:51 22 Nov 19
My partner and I have been going to see Andrew at Case Specific for almost 3 years. His guidance and expertise has helped make sure we are properly nourished for whatever our current goals are whether it be marathon training, triathlons, weight loss or muscle gain. Andrew knows his stuff and provides a lot of different resources and clear advice to help us meet our goals. Would highly recommend!!
aaron walker
aaron walker
03:09 20 Nov 19
Absolutely immediate response to my displeasure and an actual attempt to rectify it. Almost unheard of today and to say I appreciate it is an understatement. Unfortunately I work where I can't have my phone for security so I couldn't follow up on your reply. I am truly sorry I couldn't follow up on your try to help me thank you. I will be following up again shortly.
Dave Bachelier
Dave Bachelier
03:29 19 Sep 19
If you are looking for a life style change that works, you’ve found the right place! Great lifestyle plan that works for your schedule. A common sense approach developed by nutritional professionals. Check them out!
Caroline Seeton
Caroline Seeton
16:04 30 Aug 19
After a very thorough two hour consultation, I left with a plan of not eating carbs. I knew that going in, I was hoping for more help then that.
Shayna MacCleary
Shayna MacCleary
13:52 08 May 19
I was always hesitant seeking out a dietitian for the array of issues I experienced with my body over the course of a few years. I had worked with a dietitian through my medical provider, however, they told me I was doing all the right things and sent me on my way. I knew if I had a good grip on my diet and exercise, things were bound to take a turn for the better. After counting calories,... completing numerous sets of blood work and visiting an array of doctors, my weight continued to increase and my blood work was all over the board. Once a doctor asked me if I was obsessed with my weight - cute right? I knew I had to take a different avenue , so I reached out for an appointment with Andrew at Case Specific. After a few visits, and completion of a separate blood work test from my medical provider, Andrew pinpointed something that no doctor had for two years. I was exhibiting signs of a thyroid storm. There is so much more to seeing a dietitian than just talking about food. It's everything you wish to tackle with your doctor but don't (in my opinion). To this day, Andrew Wade has consulted with me during an incredibly hard time in my life (thyroid storm is so much for than feeling sick). I value Andrew's expertise in this field and would recommend anyone to Case Specific Nutrition.read more
JD S
JD S
01:26 14 Mar 19
After my previous post and miscommunications were addressed by Andrew and Shannon (which I appreciate very much). I had the pleasure of meeting with Shannon today and it was a great consultation. Shannon is very caring. She took the time to get to know my case and ask a variety of questions, to get to the root of my problem. Now, we have a plan in place and I am looking forward to my follow up... and to feeling better. Thanks again to Andrew as well for caring enough to get in touch with me quickly. I feel that Andrew and Shannon recognized the seriousness and wanted to help. Thank you!read more
Next Reviews

Our latest Facebook reviews:

Case Specific Nutrition
5.0
powered by Facebook
Julie Marie
Julie Marie
2019-10-09T13:38:30+0000
Literally life-changing! Excellent, well-informed, educational sessions that truly cater to each individual's different needs and habits. Andrew has demystified so many things for me and completely altered my previously broken and unhealthy relationship with food.
Raelyn Mains
Raelyn Mains
2019-10-01T18:45:28+0000
It’s been less than two weeks since I saw Allison and I’m already feeling better! I’ve known her my whole life so I’m really regretting not going to see her earlier. She listened to exactly what types of issues I was having and got me to a starting point that was easy to follow and not overwhelming. Answers all my questions and continues to care about my progress. My goal was just to feel... better but I’m already losing weight as well. It’s crazy how easy it is once your conscious of what you’re putting in your body! She helped me learned that “good” and “nutritious” can be two different things!read more
Tyler Alan Bordick
Tyler Alan Bordick
2019-09-05T18:30:00+0000
If you want a quick fix and a fad diet approach, CSN is not the place (thank goodness). They provide a science-based approach to achieve effective and sustainable progress. They helped me regain confidence with body image and achieve optimal leanness while competing as a powerlifter. Highly recommend!!!!
Matt Singo
Matt Singo
2019-05-16T20:39:23+0000
I very highly recommend Case Specific Nutrition for anybody! Laine is amazing and I learned a lot already! Very professional, personable, and informative! No guess work for me... I just have to follow directions! I’m thrilled to let Case Specific Nutrition handle a huge part of my health! What your needs are as far as Nutrition, look nowhere else!
Krista Klukan
Krista Klukan
2019-02-15T04:47:55+0000
I am a personal trainer and was seeking advice for myself on nutrition specific to my training and goals, and Alison was so awesome to work with. Any time one of my clients ask me for a nutrition expert I send them this way!
Chris Michael
Chris Michael
2018-12-01T23:30:38+0000
A super late review but in 2017 I entered a body transformation competition. I lost 34 pounds in 3 months. I won the regional transformation challenge not only in my age group but overall. He gave me the tools to complete my goal. To date I have only gained 10 back and it easy to stay there.
Marlene Wilson
Marlene Wilson
2018-11-20T02:12:45+0000
I highly recommend Andrew. He has been very helpful and encouraging to my daughter who is a High School athlete. She has gained nutrition knowledge and more importantly confidence in herself.
Diane Kalinowski
Diane Kalinowski
2018-08-16T00:34:39+0000
Andrew has helped me develop a healthy relationship with food resulting in steady weight loss. His counseling feels more like a friend giving advice with tons of interesting facts thrown in to help me understand how my body works. When I'm in a slump Andrew always has something fresh up his sleeve to keep me on track. Working with Case Specific Nutrition has changed my life!
Reginald Berry
Reginald Berry
2018-08-08T21:41:21+0000
Thank you for helping me Andrew 😎!!!
Dawn March
Dawn March
2018-05-11T13:13:39+0000
Andrew has completely changed my life. In the 8 months since I’ve been working with him, I’ve lost over 30lbs and have a better relationship with food, the gym, and my body. I actually enjoy working out, cooking healthy meals, and I no longer feel guilty with the occasional indulgence! Working with Case Specific Nutrition has not only improved my physical health, but my mental health too!... Before and after photo in the comments 😊read more
Rita Lange Lampe
Rita Lange Lampe
2018-05-09T01:48:31+0000
Andrew is not only knowledgeable but makes people feel comfortable. He works with you and treats you as an equal partner in accomplishing your goals. He is kind and never condescending or shaming. He is not only a great nutritionist but an amazing person.
Emily Yanchak
Emily Yanchak
2018-02-26T20:41:32+0000
Glenn Hairston
Glenn Hairston
2018-01-29T03:15:20+0000
Andrew is extremely knowledgable and very personable I would recommend him to anyone who is looking to improve their health his work is tailored to meet your specific needs. He takes the time to answer all of you questions and concerns and explains everything in layman terms. In short he is a rare find.
Emily Smerilli
Emily Smerilli
2017-10-22T17:19:48+0000
Scott Richards
Scott Richards
2017-08-30T02:12:42+0000
Andrew is the first nutritionist that I have met with that provides a practical and educated approach to eating and diet based on both science and common sense. He not only provides the tools but also the nutrition education to make you think about what you are using to fuel your body.
Josh Eller
Josh Eller
2017-07-26T15:48:13+0000
Love this team of nutritionist! Several of my clients and gym members are seen by them and they all have positive feedback. So from me and my team thank you!
Eric Haberle
Eric Haberle
2017-04-06T18:13:46+0000
Rachel Duncan
Rachel Duncan
2017-04-04T02:00:53+0000
Harlon Nayl
Harlon Nayl
2016-11-17T13:26:44+0000
Andrew is a pro who offers super advice and nutritional guidance. He'll help you excel!
Pamela Gladysiewski
Pamela Gladysiewski
2016-10-26T19:13:06+0000
Allison has helped my husband and I get on track to healthy eating and exercise that has helped us lose weight and feel better!
Sam Boyd
Sam Boyd
2016-10-26T18:58:43+0000
Back after I competed in a show my freshman year, I came to Andrew the next year to help with my dieting. I had trouble gaining weight and lost a lot of appetite due to poor prepping and dieting on my own. Since I was given his meal recommendations and macros, on top of healthy food options, I gained 12 lbs in 5 months. I have been performing better in the gym, sleeping better and have more... energy. I highly recommend Andrew for anyone looking to improve their life style or gain an edge in athletic competition.read more
Anna Irina
Anna Irina
2016-10-13T03:37:40+0000
Marjorie Tolsdorf
Marjorie Tolsdorf
2016-10-05T17:09:51+0000
Les Duncan
Les Duncan
2016-09-24T17:04:53+0000
Sonjala Williams
Sonjala Williams
2016-08-31T03:15:07+0000
Andrew is awesome! I love how supportive he is. His approach of supporting you with positive encouragement instead of chastising you for things you might do wrong is so refreshing! He also provides the right amount of Challenge and support.
Adriana Imhof
Adriana Imhof
2016-08-15T20:48:36+0000
I've struggled with disordered eating for roughly four years. I've seen multiple nutritionists and none did the trick quite like Andrew. After only a few visits, I'd pretty much abandoned the disordered eating patterns I had clung too for years. His advice was practical and relative to my specific needs. Every time I left an appointment, I felt inspired and completely ready to tackle my old... detrimental relationship with food. I can now eat like a "normal" person! Going out to eat and big family holidays and parties aren't fearful anymore; rather I can enjoy eating whatever I want, guilt free! I credit conquering the horrible relationship I had with food to case specific nutrition and would recommend them to anyone!read more
Kelly Flatley
Kelly Flatley
2016-07-22T13:06:03+0000
If I could give more than five stars I would..... Andrew couldn't be more supportive and really takes the time to get to know you to figure out what type of plan works best for you. In our time together my whole relationship with food has changed and I am hitting goals I haven't been able to reach in years. And the best part, he has showed me how to do it without feeling like I am "dieting". ... I can't thank him enough!read more
Gertrude Ledbetter
Gertrude Ledbetter
2016-07-20T14:20:12+0000
Albert Andrew Garcia
Albert Andrew Garcia
2016-07-20T14:16:32+0000
CSN is one of the services we have available for City of Pittsburgh employees. In the past two plus years we have had nothing but positive feedback. They continue to expand their services to target our diverse group of employees. As our Wellness program grows they remain an integral part.
Richard Meritzer
Richard Meritzer
2016-07-19T21:59:05+0000
Thanks to Andrew I lost 25 lbs, He helped me to make small corrections in my diet and exercise program that made a big difference in my health. Even my doctor was amazed. And his positive reinforcement and guidance has kept me on track.
Dan Butera
Dan Butera
2016-07-19T21:53:36+0000
Best dietitian group in PGH. I highly recommend
Rebekah Faith
Rebekah Faith
2016-07-19T21:34:03+0000
Andrew Wade is great about working with your insurance, and working with you. We didn't lose a lot of weight in our brief time working with him, but we were definitely educated and we were able to start changing some habits which was a great start. If I still lived in Pittsburgh, I would still be working with him!
Suzie Muthler Thompson
Suzie Muthler Thompson
2016-07-19T20:42:51+0000
I worked with Andrew to develop a better eating plan. It is a journey. I have good days and bad days. Thanks to Andrew most now are good days. I would highly recommend Case Specific Nutrition to anyone who wants to adopt a healthier lifestyle. I am 60 years old---this is just not for bodybuilders or fitness buffs---they are for everyone!!
Julie Amsdell
Julie Amsdell
2016-07-19T20:40:54+0000
I used (and am using still) Case Specific Nutrition for the competitive edge while training. Nutrition was the last peice of the puzzle that I needed. Incredible guidance along the way couldn't have asked for a better plan to fit my lifestyle.
Eileen Greka Wade
Eileen Greka Wade
2016-07-19T20:37:31+0000
It's amazing what I have learned from this group...they continually post hints and tips, recipes that are nutritious and delicious. Case Specific nutritionists have helped me develop an improved relationship with food, how to eat and when. At 68, I am in the best condition and healthy thanks to these terrific professionals who really know their stuff.
Brenda Sigafoos
Brenda Sigafoos
2016-07-19T20:15:36+0000
I am so happy that I found them. They are they extremely professional and caring. I am now eating quality foods mindfully, and exercising with purpose.
Alaina Elizabeth
Alaina Elizabeth
2016-07-19T20:09:41+0000
Andrew is very easy to talk to and explains nutrition in terms that are easy to understand. He followed up our initial consultation within a few hours with a meal "plan" giving me a format (grain, protein, fruit or protein, veggie, grain etc.)for what I should eat at each meal/snack time throughout the day. His program is designed for success!! He has also offered consistent support throughout... the day when I send random emails with questions regarding my nutrition.read more
Next Reviews

Success Stories:

These are some of our clients success stories.

If you want to submit yours, please click on the button below.

Thank you!

Submit Your Testimonial

Please complete the required fields.
Please select your image(s) to upload.